Major Apple rumor unearthed and record profits

Here’s my major Apple product rumor:  it will be called iPod Slate.  I have a very reliable outside source who confirmed this to me today.  The iPod Slate will be a gaming oriented device, feature accelerometers, an 8 inch OLED screen, 3G and Wi-Fi (802.11n) and be thin.

OK…I am kidding…the reliable source is me.  I was just feeling left out of the hysteria that is an Apple product announcement.  iPod Slate does have a cool ring to it, don’t you think?

On a more serious note, Apple did report record earnings during its quarterly conference call.  Kudos to them for bucking the trend and staying profitable.  What would they do without all of the Unicorns and rainbows?

Digg This

Leave a Reply

