Starbucks goes instant with Via

OK, here is where I become a shill for Starbucks.  And, before I go on, let me state that I am not getting paid for this and it is not really an ad.  That said, Starbucks new Via instant coffee is a damn fine product.  Currently, there are two brews: Colombia and Italian Roast.  You can get the coffees in three and twelve packs.  The three pack is $2.95 (US) and the twelve pack is $9.95 (US).  It is not cheap, but, man, it’s a good cup of java. 

The new product rolled out nationally, in the US, this week.  I picked up a twelve pack of Colombian to try and, I’m afraid, I am hooked already.  This is not going to be cheap. 

I’ve never been much on the instant coffee scene, I prefer to grind and brew, but, once in awhile, I would like to enjoy a cup with out the fuss.  A nice instant coffee fits the bill.  I’ve been buying Taster’s Choice Gourmet packets, both full and decaf.  Those can be purchased at most grocery stores and Target.  At Target, you can get a box of seven packets for a buck, not bad.  However, this new Via blows that Taster’s Choice out of the water.  Starbucks did a fine job. 

If you are at all curious, you can read about it here.  If you wish to try, go to your local store, I’m sure you can find one. 

There.  I said it.  I’m not going to apologize either.  It’s a great product.

Digg This

2 thoughts on “Starbucks goes instant with Via

  1. I got to Beta Test it – shh don’t tell the wife because they sent it only to people who spend waaayyy too much money at SB – anyway I was really impressed as well. My thought is to buy a pack and keep it somewhere safe for those horrible mornings when I wake up only to find the coffee is all gone and I have no desire to go to Kroger’s in my jammies…

  2. Your secret is safe, she doesn’t read this anyway. I was really surprised at how good it was, beats Folgers and Taster’s Choice (though, they are cheaper.) I can see I will be giving SB more of my hard earned cash. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

