More retailing nostalgia: That mall’s sick and that store’s dead

As usual, I was browsing for something, came upon a link that lead me to another and I found this link.  Much to my delight, it was mostly Virginia specific, with mentions of stores and malls that I knew of or had once visited and there were mentions of my home city, Richmond.  So far, I am only about half way through reading the posts on the site.  I look forward to more, but thought I’d stop and share my find.  Even if you do live in or never lived in Virginia, you’ll probably remember some of the retailers mentioned or just enjoy the photos of quaint signs and store fronts or enjoy the linked videos.

Technorati Tags: ,,,,,,,

Windows Live Tags: nostalgia,mall,Virginia,stores,Richmond,signs,retailers,photos

Link:  That Mall’s Sick And That Store’s Dead!

Digg This

Leave a Reply

