Windows Live Mesh…another winner from Microsoft

I say that seriously and not sarcastically.  In it’s current state, it is more than usable and the ability to connect to any of the devices in my circle is a huge plus.  The ability to see my home pc desktop from work – and it not costing anything – is HUGE. Performance is ok, good enough for most of what I would want to do anyway.  I can see many uses for this…it will be great when I on vacation, for one.  Mesh allows you the ability to move files from the remote to the host, to the ‘cloud’ where Microsoft gives you 5 gb of storage.  I am looking forward to trying the mobile version. Microsoft says they will make a Mac client available ‘soon’.  I’ll have a full review of Live Mesh ‘soon.’ 

Leave a Reply

